This Bollywood actor to replace Anas Rashid in Diya Aur Baati Hum!

Bollywood actor to play the male lead in season 2 of Diya Aur Baati Hum!

Before the show goes off-air, Diya Aur Baati Hum fans can rejoice as the makers are all set to bring Season 2 of the show. While the 3 years old Star Plus beloved show is pulling its string off from television this September, the second season is already making news for its distinguish star cast.

Yes, Deepika Singh and Anas Rashid will no longer be associated with the show as their characters of Sandhya and Suraj respectively, will be shown dead. Whereas, its other central characters namely Bhabho, Babasa, Meena and Vikram will be retained. Now the question comes in is, who will be playing the lead roles in season 2.

With the latest development, we got to hear that the makers are planning to introduce a macho actor for the main lead role who has done films, to add a celeb factor to the show. And the names that are shortlisted for the same are of Sharman Joshi and Sonu Sood. However, the final verdict is yet to be taken; we hear that the makers are more keen to bring Sharman Joshi as the lead. And for the female cast, the auditions are on for a fresh face as it would be a character of a simple homely girl.

We hear that the pilot too will be shot soon once the actors givea nod. Are you excited to welcome a new season of beloved show ‘Diya Aur Baati Hum’?

Keep reading the space for more!


Contact Info

If any user would like to contact us for content questions or any other queries, please feel free to do so. We always welcome suggestions and feedback. The only way we can improve is by your feedback, please suggest ideas to help us achieve success. Also any good content writer can also contact us. Our contact info is located in the Contact US page, feel free to shoot us an email anytime. At TvNewz.ME we appreciate the effort of our users who engage in discussions and choose us as their partner for entertainment. We Thank You All.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *